The week that was: sea kayaking the Sea of Cortez, Mexico

Resting kayaks C Craig Fast

This time last year I was pootling around in a kayak in Loreto Bay National Marine Park in the Sea of Cortez, tucked between Baja and the Mexican mainland.

My motive for the trip was to see a blue whale. I didn’t, but I’ve heard that this year the tour operator I went with, Sea Kayak Adventures, has seen no fewer than 12. I was a year early. Such is life by the Law of Sod.

To my mortification, my photos from this week are nothing special but I did film this short video of a pod of dolphins swimming close to our kayak. They’re no blue whale, but still pretty special.

Sea kayaking in the Sea of Cortex, 26th March-2nd April 2010.

Never one to disappoint, Craig took some excellent pictures of the experience. For your viewing pleasure…

Leave a Reply

